Scheer
Scheer
Scheer Wiki

Menu

Wiki

What is the "employee experience"?

Employee experience

What does the employee experience (EX) mean exactly? According to Bersin by Deloitte, it is the sum of all the touchpoints an employee has with their employer, from their initial (active or passive) job application to the day they leave the company.

The employee experience encompasses three main work areas: the physical, the cultural, and the technological work environment. If one of these pillars is wobbly, it can have a negative impact on employee engagement. Each pillar represents a touchpoint between the employee and enterprise that effects employee satisfaction.

Employee engagement and the employee experience have a causal relationship in that EX impacts employee engagement. If your employees experience a very positive working atmosphere due to the culture, technology, or physical environment at your enterprise, this can increase their engagement. If your employees have negative experiences at work, it will become more difficult for them to remain consistently motivated even if they are quite happy performing the work itself.

To get to HXM and the human focus, we have to explore new questions, such as “What makes an experience great?” and “How can technology support this experience?”.

The concept of the employee experience is becoming increasingly important for many enterprises. Several renowned companies have already created the new position of CEEO (chief employee experience officer), to acknowledge the significance of the employee experience to their business. According to a Forrester study, a growing share of HR managers believe that EX is highly important to the current and future HR strategies of their businesses.

Your expert

Ein Portrait von Scheer Mitarbeiterin Nina Yazgan

Nina Yazgan

Expert HXM

Scheer Blog » HXM

Tags
Categories

Scheer
Scheer
Scheer Wiki

Menu

Wiki

Was ist Employee Experience?

Employee Experience

Was bedeutet Employee Experience (EX) genau? Laut Bersin, Deloitte ist sie „die Summe aller Berührungspunkte, die ein Arbeitnehmer mit seinem Arbeitgeber hat, vom Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung (aktiv oder passiv) bis hin zum Austritt aus dem Unternehmen.“​

Employee Experience umfasst drei Hauptarbeitsgebiete. Dazu gehört die (1) physische, (2) kulturelle und (3) technologische Arbeitsumgebung. Wackelt hierbei eine Säule, kann dies bereits negative Auswirkungen auf das Employee Engagement eines Mitarbeiters haben. Jede der drei Säulen steht für einen Berührungspunkt zwischen Mitarbeiter und dem Unternehmen und beeinflusst die Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit.​

Employee Engagement und Employee Experience stehen dabei in einem kausalen Verhältnis zueinander. EX beeinflusst das Mitarbeiter Engagement. Wenn Ihre Mitarbeiter aufgrund der Kultur, Technologie oder der physischen Umgebung im Unternehmen eine sehr positive Arbeitsatmosphäre erfahren, kann dies ihr Engagement erhöhen. Machen Ihre Mitarbeiter negative Erfahrungen während der Arbeit, wird es für sie schwieriger stets motiviert zu bleiben, auch wenn sie die eigentliche Arbeit sehr gerne erledigen.​

Um demzufolge zu HXM und dem menschlichen Fokus zu gelangen, müssen neue Fragestellungen beleuchtet werden.​ Fragen wie: „Was macht eine tolle Erfahrung aus?“ „Wie kann Technologie dieses Erlebnis unterstützen?“

Das Konzept von Employee Experience gewinnt für viele Unternehmen immer mehr an Bedeutung. Dies sieht man auch an der Tatsache, dass einige namhafte Firmen bereits die neue Position des CEEO Chief Employee Experience Officer geschaffen haben,​ um der Bedeutung der Employee Experience für ihr Unternehmen​ gerecht zu werden.​ Laut Forrester Studie hält ein wachsender Anteil der HR-Führungskräfte EX für sehr wichtig für die aktuellen und zukünftigen HR Strategien ihres Unternehmens.​

 

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Ein Portrait von Scheer Mitarbeiterin Nina Yazgan

Nina Yazgan

Expert HXM

Scheer Blog » HXM

Schlagworte
Kategorien