X
+49 68196777-0

Business Intelligence & Planning

Make sound business decisions

Business Intelligence solutions support companies to make decisions based on sound data.

Increasingly, planning solutions that utilize system supported BI functionality are coming to the fore. Included in this are revenue and turnover planning. New forecasting technologies (“predictive analysis”) can support users with their business processes. Joining classic reporting requirements such as sales statistics, balance sheet demarcation or break even analyses are more complex forecasts such as customer churn or target audience analyses and the use of mobile analysis environments.

The interaction between BI and planning requires the integration of these solutions in companies and organizations. BI and planning solutions must be positioned as integrative in their relations to the various conflicting areas. Belonging to these conflicting areas are strategic, specialist, technical and organisational aspects, the ignoring of which carries the danger of the too one-sided positioning of BI and planning solutions. During the running of a project or in the lifecycle of BI and planning solutions, serious disadvantages for business performance can arise out of this, ranging from technical inadequacies to acceptance problems in the company or organization.

BI_Grafik_01

Consultancy competence

We regard BI as an integrative topic that can be rounded off by technical innovations such as our HANA services, which make possible a significant optimization of performance and the implementation of real-time analyses. This way we can generate significant added value for our customers and the potential for new benefits for the challenges in BI and planning.

The optimal combination of your individual requirements and the possibilities afforded by standard software is the aim in BI and planning projects. We offer our customers expert knowledge in specialist, architectural, organizational and methodological BI perspectives.

Our Mission

We show our customers the potential for new benefits and accompany them as a partner in their implementation.

Kontakt-Avatar-200x200

Peter Eggert

Solution Unit Leader BI/HANA

Scheer GmbH
Uni-Campus Nord
D-66123 Saarbrücken

T +49 681 96777-0
Contact

X

Business Intelligence & Planning

Fundierte Entscheidungen treffen

Business Intelligence Lösungen unterstützen Unternehmen dabei, Entscheidungen basierend auf einer stabilen Datengrundlage zu treffen.

Vermehrt treten dabei Planungslösungen in den Vordergrund, die systemunterstützt BI-Funktionalitäten nutzen. Hierzu zählen zum Beispiel Erlös- und Absatzplanungen. Neue Technologien im Umfeld Vorhersagen („Predictive Analytics“) können die Anwender in ihren Geschäftsprozessen unterstützen. Zu den klassischen Reporting-Anforderungen, wie Verkaufsstatistiken, bilanzielle Abgrenzung oder Deckungsbeitragsrechnungen gesellen sich immer komplexere Prognosen, wie Kundenabwanderungs- oder Zielgruppenanalysen und Nutzung von mobilen Analyseumgebungen.

Das Zusammenwirken von BI und Planung setzt eine Integration dieser Lösungen in Unternehmen und Organisationen voraus. BI- und Planungslösungen müssen in ihren Beziehungen zu den verschiedenen Spannungsfeldern integrativ positioniert werden. Zu diesen Spannungsfeldern gehören strategische, fachliche, technische und organisatorische Aspekte, deren Nichtbeachtung die Gefahr birgt, dass BI- und Planungslösungen zu einseitig positioniert werden. Daraus können sich im Laufe eines Projektes oder im Lebenszyklus von BI- und Planungslösungen gravierende Nachteile für die Business Performance ergeben, die von technischen Unzulänglichkeiten bis hin zu Akzeptanzproblemen in Unternehmen und Organisationen reichen können.

Beratungskompetenz

Wir verstehen BI als ein integratives Thema, das durch technologische Innovationen wie unsere SAP HANA-Services abgerundet wird, die eine deutliche Performance-Optimierung und Umsetzung von Echtzeit-Analysen ermöglichen. So generieren wir unseren Kunden einen wesentlichen Mehrwert und neue Nutzenpotentiale für die Herausforderungen im Bereich BI & Planning.

Die optimale Kombination Ihrer individuellen Anforderungen mit den Möglichkeiten einer Standardsoftware ist das Ziel in BI & Planning Projekten. Wir bieten unseren Kunden Expertenwissen in den fachlichen, architektonischen, organisatorischen und methodischen BI-Perspektiven.

Kontakt-Avatar-200x200

Peter Eggert

Solution Unit Leader BI/HANA

Scheer GmbH
Uni-Campus Nord
D-66123 Saarbrücken

T +49 681 96777-0
Kontakt