Gothaer

Reference story

Gothaer migrates to the cloud – with SAP on Azure

With 4.1 million members and premium incomes totaling 4.4 billion euros, Gothaer is one of the largest insurance groups in Germany. The Gothaer Group offers multifarious protection concepts to small and medium-sized enterprises as well as to the self-employed and freelancers. In doing so, Gothaer emphasizes high-quality and personalized customer advising. In 2020 Gothaer is celebrating its 200th anniversary, making it one of the oldest mutual insurance associations in Germany.

We are not afraid of any challenge

 

Accompanying a regulated company on its way to the cloud

We have elevated our client Gothaer to a whole new level – despite strict regulations.
Supporting a company in the insurance and financial service sector along the way into the cloud involves many challenges. Flexibility, scalability and cost efficiency, as well as security and compliance aspects, must all be taken into account and result in a very high level of complexity.

  • As an insurance group, Gothaer has very high demands on security & compliance.
  • Dynamic system utilization and changes in business requirements at short notice require a flexible, agile and future-proof IT platform.
  • Also required is an exact adaptation of the solution to the upstream project phases and the support processes necessary for secure, high-performance and reliable operation.

Why Scheer as a partner?

As a leading company with SAP on Azure and as an experienced SAP partner, Scheer forms the perfect link between Gothaer, Microsoft and SAP. The constant availability of experts renders expansion of internal expertise on Microsoft Azure and SAP operation unnecessary at the customer’s end.
Support from the experts of Scheer Cloud Managed Services eliminates the complexity and allows Gothaer to focus on its core business – insuring its members.

As an insurance company, we are subject to strict regulatory requirements, as is well known. Scheer was a suitable partner for us, who undoubtedly not only has the necessary know-how, but was also open to our needs for special contractual regulations at all times and was always willing to find constructive solutions in this regard. This also enables us to offer the users of our systems more performant and flexible solutions.

-Dr. Gerd Börker, Director of Data & Integration Services, Gothaer Systems GmbH

How Gothaer benefits from the Scheer solution

With our support, Gothaer was able to go forward with its comprehensive digitization strategy and develop a central DWH digitization platform based on SAP BW/4HANA and SAP BO in Azure. This enables Gothaer to adapt to changes in the business world. Together, we have undertaken extreme efforts to ensure data security at all times. Scheer’s management of the SAP systems hosted on Azure ensures secure and reliable operations. Gothaer can then focus on developing new business processes and improving existing ones. What used to take hours, now requires just a few minutes.

In sum, our client enjoys the following benefits:

  1. 1.One partner for all SAP matters from one team with one central contact.
  2. 2.Compliance with security & compliance specifications
  3. 3.Flexible scalability of resources
  4. 4.Increased innovation and productivity through a central platform
  5. 5.Savings through dynamic adaptation of utilized IT resources and consequently a lasting reduction of IT costs

Your easy move to Azure – with Scheer!

A large number of our customers from the widest variety of sectors have worked in the past with SAP ERP – hosted either at their own computer center or at Scheer’s. New solutions for old problems can now be offered on Azure, new services are becoming available and software innovation is underway. For more information, read our Microsoft Customer Success Story.

Gothaer

Referenzstory

Gothaer migriert in die Cloud – mit SAP on Azure

Der Gothaer Konzern gehört mit 4,1 Millionen Mitgliedern und Beitragseinnahmen von 4,4 Milliarden Euro zu den großen deutschen Versicherungskonzernen. Sowohl im Privatbereich als auch für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen, Selbstständige und Freiberufler werden vielfältige Schutzkonzepte angeboten. Dabei setzt die Gothaer auf qualitativ hochwertige, persönliche Kundenberatung. Die Gothaer feiert 2020 ihr 200-jähriges Bestehen und ist damit einer der ältesten Versicherungsvereine auf Gegenseitigkeit in Deutschland.

Wir scheuen keine Herausforderung

 

Ein reguliertes Unternehmen auf dem Weg in die Cloud begleiten

Gemeinsam mit einem Unternehmen der Versicherungs- und Finanzdienstleistungsbranche auf die Reise in die Cloud aufzubrechen, bringt viele Herausforderungen mit sich. Mit unserem Kunden Gothaer haben wir die vielen Hürden gemeistert! Aspekte wie Flexibilität, Skalierbarkeit, Kosteneffizienz sowie Security und Compliance-Aspekte müssen gleichzeitig berücksichtigt werden. Dies führt zu einer hohen Komplexität:

  • Als Versicherungskonzern hat Gothaer sehr hohe Anforderungen an Security & Compliance.
  • Durch die dynamische Systemnutzung und kurzfristige Änderungen der Geschäftsanforderungen wird eine flexible, agile und zukunftssichere IT-Plattform benötigt.
  • Zudem war eine exakte Anpassung der Lösung an die vorgelagerten Projektphasen und die für den sicheren, performanten und zuverlässigen Betrieb notwendigen Supportprozesse erforderlich.

Warum Scheer als Partner?

Als einer der führenden SAP on Azure und als erfahrener SAP Partner stellt Scheer das perfekte Bindeglied zwischen Gothaer, Microsoft und SAP dar. Durch die ständige Verfügbarkeit von Experten ist ein Aufbau von eigenem Know-how zum Microsoft Azure- und SAP-Betrieb auf Kundenseite nicht nötig.
Die Unterstützung der Scheer Cloud Managed Services Experten nimmt die Komplexität heraus und ermöglicht es Gothaer sich auf das Kerngeschäft zu konzentrieren – dem Versichern ihrer Mitglieder.

Als Versicherung unterliegen wir bekanntlich strengen regulatorischen Anforderungen. Die Firma Scheer war für uns ein geeigneter Partner, der zweifellos nicht nur über das notwendige Know-how verfügt, sondern auch jederzeit unseren Bedürfnissen nach besonderen vertraglichen Regelungen offen gegenüber stand und immer bereit war, diesbezüglich konstruktive Lösungen zu finden. Den Nutzern unserer Systeme können wir auch dadurch performantere und flexiblere Lösungen anbieten.

-Dr. Gerd Börker, Direktor Data & Integration Services, Gothaer Systems GmbH

So profitiert Gothaer von der Scheer Lösung

Mit unserer Unterstützung konnte Gothaer ihre übergreifende Digitalisierungsstrategie weiter vorantreiben und eine zentrale DWH-Digitalisierungsplattform auf Basis von SAP BW/4HANA und SAP BO in Azure aufbauen. Dadurch wird Gothaer in die Lage versetzt, sich den Veränderungen der Geschäftswelt kontinuierlich anzupassen. Gemeinsam haben wir extreme Anstrengungen unternommen, um die Datensicherheit jederzeit gewährleisten zu können. Durch die Übernahme des Betriebs der auf Azure gehosteten SAP Systeme von Scheer ist ein sicherer und zuverlässiger Betrieb gewährleistet. Gothaer kann sich auf die Entwicklung neuer und die Verbesserung bestehender Geschäftsprozesse konzentrieren. Was früher Stunden dauerte, funktioniert heute in wenigen Minuten.

Zusammenfassend ergeben sich für unseren Kunden folgende Benefits:

  1. Ein Partner für alle Themen rund um SAP aus einem Team mit einem zentralen Ansprechpartner
  2. Einhaltung der Security & Compliance Vorgaben
  3. Flexible Skalierbarkeit von Ressourcen
  4. Steigerung von Innovation und Produktivität durch eine zentrale Plattform
  5. Einsparungen durch dynamische Anpassung der eingesetzten IT-Ressourcen und damit verbunden eine dauerhafte Senkung der IT-Kosten

Ihr easy move to Azure – mit Scheer!

Ein Großteil unserer Kunden aus den verschiedensten Branchen arbeitete in der Vergangenheit mit SAP ERP – gehostet im eigenen oder im Rechenzentrum von Scheer. Auf Azure können jetzt neue Lösungen für alte Probleme angeboten werden, neue Services stehen zur Verfügung und Innovation findet in Software statt. Lesen Sie dazu unsere Microsoft Customer Success Story.

Facebook Icon Twitter icon - Logo Xing Icon - Logo Linkedin Logo - Icon Icon von Youtube Contact icon